Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

These are all the broad beans I've grown this year, but they're better than nothing! I've no space so sowed them between the raspberries and the fence and not surprisingly they didn't do well. Tasty though!

Off to The Climbing Unit to try and do more than 35 bouldering routes... and I managed 45, which pleased me no end. I feel that I'll definitely be able to do 70 by the end of October. 

This afternoon a man from Derby City Council came to get rid of my wasps nest. Just before he arrived I was on the phone to the Council to renew my bus pass, I couldn't do it online because my address has changed. I didn't even realise that it was out of date until I got on the bus from Langdale to Ambleside at the weekend but the very kind driver allowed me on!

On a completely different subject, I've got a new pair of Hanwag walking boots, same brand but different model to my old ones. I'm booked onto a walk on Wednesday but it's 12.5 miles and I'm not sure if that's a good idea in new boots. I'll have to try and walk round the block in them tomorrow afternoon so I can make my mind up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.