Simply Tulips

I thought I'd snap a photo of these tulips since by this time next week they'll probably be gone until next spring. Tulips being my favorite flower I wanted to preserve them even if it was just in a picture.
It was a crazy, busy day today. I had my grandson from 9 a.m. till about 12:30 and then my granddaughter from 12:30 till about 3 p.m. Then I went shopping for Mother's Day gifts since I get back from my vacation the day before Mother's Day and I am having both my mom and my mother in law over for a Mother's Day brunch. Then I ran over to the supermarket and back to cook dinner before leaving for my Reiki session. I was a little tense when I arrived there but soon enough I was relaxed and feeling much better.
I was happy that I took the time for myself this evening even if it was just for an hour. Tomorrow I'm going to go to the hairdresser and get a new look. I need a lift and I also need to simplify my daily routine. Less than I week till vacation and I don't want to have to spend an hour each day fussing with my hair when I can be out seeing the sights and enjoying time with good friends. I'm looking forward to getting some great Blips while in Morocco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.