Short and sweet..

Well I did it. I went into the hairdresser and said my hair is weighing me down and I need a lift. I showed him a couple of photos and he actually seemed excited to get to work on me! I had a moment of panic after the highlights were done and he actually started cutting but it was too late to turn back. When he was done he took some hair product squished my hair a few time and said, "That's all you have to do." I couldn't believe it. I felt so FREE!
I did giggle a little when looking in the mirror because as a young child my mom had my sister's and my hair cut in 'pixie' cuts which resembled what I had done. I took a photo of my new hairdo with my ipad and sent a copy to my sisters and mom. My mom said "I love it, it reminds me of when you were a toddler" and then she said she showed it to my dad and he loved it. Both my sisters liked it too! Okay so I felt more confident but I still had to face my husband who as I was walking out the door said, "You aren't going to make it short are you?"....*gulp*
I threw on a pair of nice earrings on and added some fresh lipstick before walking in the room to show him. I was shocked because he smiled and actually said he thought it was nice!!! Then he said, "It looks like how you had it for the Junior Prom"...I see a theme here...'toddler, Junior Prom'...hey, at least they are all references to being younger. I'll take it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.