New reality day 721

Murky skies as I left from work. The guys from the office went to golf, and they might have gotten soaking wet. At home we didn't get one drop. The rain passed us from north.

My knee has been giving me trouble again. I think there's liquid in there. I'll wait and see if it disappears, but I fear it's another visit to the doctor's office. The hardest part is not being able to train.

Our assistant was crying when I was ready to leave work. I stayed back and asked her what's wrong. They are changing the work schedule of 5 assistants so that each of them will have this new schedule every five weeks. I understand it's a downed for her, but things are rough at the moment and I think everyone who is employed should be grateful. And if you don't like the situation you are able to find a new job. The thing is that she was crying over 1/5 weeks new schedule and telling me that she will refuse this and that they need to find her something else to do in our company. I hope after her initial reaction she will behave like an adult and not tell those things to our area manager who is visiting us tomorrow. If she does that I'm not sure how it will go. Our area manager is a really nice guy, but also someone who expects you to do your job or find a new one.

Naturally I just listened to her and just was there for her. Said that I'm sorry about the situation. I do feel for her. At the same time she's our drama queen and fires off from the smallest things. This might be just like those situations. I'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.