NOT SO MUCH A FLOWER ON FLOWER FRIDAY...

... but more a little White Tailed Bumblebee or Bombus lucorum, having a pollen bath!  

After Mr. HCB, Keith and Graham had gone off to cricket - the last time that Graham will be going this season, I went out into the garden and had a wander around.  

I followed this little bee and had to be quick to take its photograph as it went from flower to flower on our beautiful Hollyhocks, hence it being slightly out of focus, but I was amazed at how much pollen it had collected and wanted to show this.  

It was quite a cloudy morning, and I wasn’t sure whether I wanted to go out, so spent a fair bit of the morning messaging online with our son who lives in Vietnam, which was good.  

I then did some admin jobs that needed doing and was just thinking I might get some lunch when I had a message from a Church friend who said she might need my help - her husband, M. had been in hospital since yesterday morning, but was due out today and needed a lift home.  

Fortunately, I had nothing else planned, so I gave her my number and then was in touch with her husband.  He messaged to say he needed to be at the school gates to collect one of their sons and the latest time he could leave the hospital was 1 o’clock.  By this time it was 12.21 so I told him I would leave home at about 12.45 and be there waiting, but he said he hadn’t been given the “all clear” to leave, so it might be a waste of my time.  I told him I would pray that the required permission would be given in time and I would just sit and wait for him.

Of course, I was praying all the way there;  the journey only takes about five minutes but felt that God was saying to me “Trust me” - but at 1.01 p.m. M. messaged me to say “Still waiting so I think we need to call this mission off...”  I don’t give up that easily, so said I would wait there until someone moved me on... and then at 1.04 I saw someone running towards the car and it was him!  He jumped in and off we went.  You will be pleased to know I didn’t break the speed limit, but we arrived just in time to see his wife and their youngest son walking along the road towards the school gates.  

I am so glad I didn’t decide to go out and obviously I wasn’t meant to, otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to help this family.  

“Faith is trusting in the unseen God, 
     knowing that He will come through 
          at the right time.”
Gift Gugu Mona - Daily Quotes about God

P.S.  In case anyone other than GadgetKid is interested, today's date is a palindrome : 22/7/22!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.