The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cushions

I would have liked to lie on these cushions all day, though not in a shop window! Very tired after the weekend's exploits.

Instead I went to work. Walked a vast number of steps between surgeries. Made a lot of phone calls. Not a lot of people answered. Then the practice manager and I moved some furniture in the office. That's always my favourite part of the day. We really need a mezzanine level in our office. The floor space isn't big enough.

Left a bit early (I am owed some time). Went to the vintage sweet shop to buy Caramac for my colleague. The vintage sweet shop was closed. Wished I could make Caramac. Walked home, fell asleep in front of the TV. Now wondering what time the Leadership Debate is on, and whether to go and see Where the Crawdads Sing at the cinema tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.