The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Girls' night out

Silent sitting this morning at 8am at St Laurence's, followed by work. I'm seeing more patients face to face now, it's easier, and fewer phone calls are needed in the long run.
We have more desks in our office now. Soon they may be stacked vertically. However, they are rarely all in use at once.

Basically there was work and more work, and then I left work and ran to the cinema to meet a friend to see Where the Crawdads Sing. I hadn't read the book, so came to it with no preconceptions. Enjoyed the film, though the beautiful, soignee clothing annoyed me. Where did the Marsh Girl plug in her iron, and who taught her to iron, amyway? More importantly, how does a girl who is abandoned by her mother and sisters at a tender age learn to become a woman? Apart from the co-storekeeper Mabel, the girl Kya had no female influences whatsoever. She only went to school for one day because the other children were unkind to her.

Afterwards, I went to the pub with AP and she drank a double g and t slowly. I had a decaff coffee. England's Lionesses were winning the football sem-final. I walked home, and seven minutes later, they clinched it. England 4, Sweden 0. Woo hoo!

Indie came in with a creature in her mouth. I was startled and dropped my bag on it. The creature ran away behind the sofa. Indie was distraught. Now she's asleep on the chair. I do hope that the beastie is not a shrew, and doesn't get stuck. I wouldn't want it to die there. To be honest, I wouldn't wish the aroma of Deceased Shrew on my worst enemy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.