Oh I do Love to be Beside the Seaside

The daughter and I travelled on the #42bus down to Porty this morning to have coffee at  the Beach House with the granddaughter and husband. It’s not a bus I usually get to the seaside, but change is as good as a holiday sometimes.
We sat outside at tables beside the sea wall soaking up the atmosphere as people strolled along the prom or played in the sand with children , dogs and the inevitable balls.

I didn’t have my cozzie with me, this was purely a social trip, but it was hard not to see the water and remain on land when it was so warm and sunny. If only my next dip on Friday has the same conditions, I will be happy.

Surprisingly,  the beach wasn’t too busy considering it’s the Glasgow Fair Fortnight and also the English holidays and apart from a few paddle boards, the sea didn’t seem to appeal to many.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.