Bucket o beer

Pool day

Lay toasting in the sun as we were waiting for the sixth member of our happy band to arrive from Australia. Took me ages to get my head round the fact he was leaving at 9.30am on the 21st from Sydney and would arrive at 9.37am on the 21st into Los Angeles. Mr PHL reminded me of the international date line and it all made sense (I think).

We were so warm by 2pm that we had to have a bucket of beer to refresh ourselves!

Pre dinner drinks in Susan’s room and lovely to catch up with Rik who used to work with us in Edinburgh before we headed to a burger restaurant for dinner. We headed out afterwards to watch the volcano show at the Mirage, sadly my photos don’t do it justice.

Lovely to spend a day not doing very much.

Backblipped Thursday 28th for Thursday 21st

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.