Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Battered Butterfly

This poor Western Swallowtail has seen better days.  Its wings are both badly torn.  I saw it flying erratically and then landing on this flower, where it stayed for several minutes.  Then it fluttered off and landed in a tree.  At least it can still get around.  Since it landed on a pretty flower, I'll tag it for Flower Friday.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting! 

The adorable dog in my first extra is Ellie, my sister's dog.  She's very timid and I don't see her often enough for her to get used to me.  After the photo, I spent some time talking to her and petting her.  I hope she will remember next time I see her.

My sister, her DiL and I spent the afternoon doing jigsaw puzzles.  It was supposed to rain all day, so it seemed a good thing to do.  As it turned out, it barely sprinkled a few times, but it was still an enjoyable day.  We finished the first puzzle so quickly that we decided to do another one.  They are both in the extras.

I am grateful that no political remarks were made, and we just had pleasant conversation all afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.