A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

‘Silly’ Erigeron!

A bit more garden tidying this morning. As well as pulling out the spent Foxgloves, there suddenly seem to be lots of brambles coming through the fence!

Got my towels dry before we had a bit of rain this afternoon and Chris prepared the bed for the new Gaura plant. It is just behind this patio seating area. I cleaned the moss and weeds from the paving blocks a couple of weeks ago but couldn’t bring myself to get rid of these Erigeron daisies. I really like them. 
I bought three plants a couple of years ago. Two in the right hand bed have re flowered well but the one in this bed is barely visible, instead it has decided to spread itself liberally over the patio and is in a particularly big clump under the table as seen in the blip!
(We may plant the Agapanthus that isn’t flowering in the pot in that area too as Chris is removing some Fuchsias that haven’t done too well. He planted the white Agapanthus there a couple of years ago, against my knowledge, and though only just starting to flower, I have counted 19 flower heads!)

Decided to watch some of the mens gymnastics I missed yesterday at the Commonwealth games,  as we have discovered that a former resident of our village, who also used to teach our daughter at secondary school, has his son competing. They emigrated to New Zealand many years ago so he is part of the NZ mens team. Great to see him, just a toddler, I think, when they left.


Pinging their way on What’s app today were pictures from Eda’s Pre school graduation!!?  She was a bit overwhelmed standing up in front of everyone (not like her mother) but was  much happier when joined by her friends. Jude was very happy with the BBQ that was provided !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.