A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Waiting for mum?

First I just want to thank you all for your lovely comments for my celebratory blip yesterday. Always a pressure but received with such kindness and generosity by you lovely supportive blippers.

A 'doing' day staring with ironing. Gave myself a coffee break and watched the Mens' Triathlon at the Commonwealth games. A great event and the first gold medal for England.

I went out to do a bit of garden tidying and may be find a blip but I didn't really want another flower blip even though it is Flower Friday. I tried to photograph a new plant we bought yesterday. It was used as underplanting in many of the beds and I thought it very pretty. Gaura - Walburton's Gold Fountain. I'd never heard of it. There was one called Snow Bush, same flower but plain leaves, this one has a variegated leaf. Apparently a Prairie plant with a flower a bit like Camassia.
A bit ethereal for a blip but I think it will look good and light up the bed behind the patio area.

I de-haired the cat's bed before washing it, she only uses it in winter. We can tell her judgement of the season by whether or not she is using it.


Then I watched the Womens' Triathlon. I thought it  had a very iffy start  but England went on to win sliver and Scotland to win bronze.
Whilst watching I noticed this young blackbird on the fence in the front garden. I've seen it there before with the parent. I had to use full zoom from the window but I liked the way it is looking at me so have used it for my blip.

Warm and muggy with some ominous looking clouds which so far have passed over.
Happy weekend everybody.

Bridgewater Flickr set here if you want to see more from yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.