A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Opening up

An unexpectedly sunny morning. Got some washing out - you can see the shadows at the top of the picture - and decided to take a picture of this big Agapanthus as the buds start to open. ( I blipped several of these buds a couple of weeks ago.)
There are 20+ flowers, the number seems to change each time I count them. The newly planted blue Agapanthus plants are just behind, seen better from the other side.
You can also see the Erigeron daisies that have taken over the patio.

Within half an hour of taking this I had to dash out to bring the washing in. A fairly short lived shower and it’s sunny again but very windy. Chris is now cutting the lawns.

Hope it stays fine as I’m going to a 50th tonight ( these youngsters!) and I think it’s set to be outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.