WHAT A BUSY MORNING...

...and it’s only just after 9 o’clock!  I was up before 6.30 because I knew that I had a lot to do this morning.  So far I have done the following:

• Made Mr. HCB’s lunch and packed it up
• Topped and tailed and de-strung lots of runner beans
• Cut the runner beans
• Mr. HCB topped and tailed the French beans
• Cut the French beans
• Mr. HCB harvested the rhubarb in from the garden
• Sorted and chopped the strawberries, one of my five from the Community Fridge yesterday
• Cooked the rhubarb with the strawberries in my Remoska
• Took a photograph of Mr. HCB, who proudly showed me he had his mobile phone - grinning broadly!
• Waved goodbye to Mr. HCB, Keith and Graham as they go off to cricket for the last day that Graham is here before he returns home to Portland
• Blanched the runner beans
• Sorted a shelf to put the runner beans on in the freezer
• Blanched the French beans
• Washed up the various containers I had used
• Cleared up in the kitchen generally
• Checked my emails
• Breathed!

Now I think it’s time for a cup of coffee with feet up - and time to sort out the Order of Service for Church on Sunday - my first time doing it in our new Church.

Then I’m off to meet Heather for a coffee and chat - as we don’t get much time to chat when are are busy at the Community Fridge. 

“No matter how busy you are,
     always make time for those people
          you would be afraid to lose.”
Unknown

P.S.  I have put in an extra to show that I have now "cobbled" Mr. HCB's expensive jumper - not brilliant, and I'm sure his Mother would have done a better job, but I did my best and I don't suppose anyone will notice once he is wearing it!  My Blip friend, Holly Young wanted to see a shot, so this one is for her!  

P.P.S.  Trying to freeze the French beans in large parchment cake cases was NOT a good idea - they disintegrated as I lifted them in and you can guess the rest - but I believe in the 10 second rule and most of them did fall into lower drawers in the freezer rather than on the floor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.