Walking … albeit slowly

We went walking with our usual Tuesday morning group today, although I had to take it much more slowly than I normally would. Then I went to a Pilates class and, whilst hubby went out with our usual walking pack at Auckland Joggers this evening, I did a 3km walk by myself at my own slow pace. Slowly, slowly is the way to go.

Whilst out walking this evening I was able to take a photo of this utility box, which we’ve driven past many times. The title of the mural is “Hipster Cat” and it’s by Paul Walsh, who’s painted a number of the utility boxes.

There are 7,113 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 6,683 compared to 8,335 last Tuesday. The number of people in hospital is 738, including 15 in ICU. The seven-day rolling average of deaths attributable to Covid-19 is 19, and 1,563 deaths have been confirmed as either directly attributed to Covid, or with Covid as a contributing factor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.