Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Shared Interests...

...that's what marriage is all about, went shopping with my wife today and we both bought a handbag. Mine was considerably cheaper than hers as it only cost me £3.50 in a charity shop. Then I cut it up and used it to restore my mum's old camera from this into what you see here (pretty much the same process as I used on my old Yashica FX-3 to restore it's former glory). Now that it's got new light seals I'm ready to load it with some film and take it out for a spin.

This should keep FilmBlipper busy as he now has five film cameras on the go all at the same time:

Yashica FX-3
Yashica FX-D
Yashica Electro GSN
Nikon FE2
Mamiya C220

I think that should be more than enough cameras for any one person but he tells me he has his eye on an Olympus XA to take with him on holiday now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.