Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Imperfectly Perfect and TT Results

It's wretched hot today with the temp climbing to 98.  While not pleasant for dogs, birds or humans, it's glorious for butterflies and most other insects.  I am seeing a lot more Eastern Tiger Swallowtails right now so guess that many have emerged recently.  We have a number of big trees on our property that are the larval hosts for both tigers and Giant swallowtails.  This male is is almost pristine condition - except for his missing "tail".  And he was in hot pursuit of a female so nothing lacking in that department either.

I haven't hosted Tiny Tuesday in quite some time and have to say that I'm really enjoying seeing all the images and meeting some new (to me) blippers too!  As always, it was hard to pick my favorites but I finally narrowed it down to 12 (yes, I gave out a couple of hearts early just to make sure I'd have enough).

In no special order, hearts go to

JDO showing us the Dragon King
Osuzanna for her tiny aerial warriors
Shoel  for an up close look at a bee's proboscis
Trisharooni for a brilliant splash of red
Snapso For some delightful spicy looking peppers
JohnW For a skillfully done stacked acorn gall

and Honorable Mentions to
DavidNC for shiny little droplets
Maureen6002 for a colorful moth
Wildwood for two beautiful little glass birds
BlackTulip For a fabulous two-for
Pleach for the cutest little bee bum

Thanks to everyone who participated this week. - you made it ridiculously hard to pick my favorites!  Next week's tag is #TT376 - no theme.

Jax has been napping most of the day - it's too hot for him to want to spend anytime out there.  I had an uneventful appointment with my radiology oncologist today - I see her every six months and it's really a non-event now that radiation is a year behind me.  She also expressed concern about the weight loss but agreed that every appropriate test has been done.  As for dark - I'm thinking something with almonds, or maybe ginger...or maybe both.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.