Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Well met - in Tesco

This morning I went to do an Aldi/Tesco shop. I always start in Aldi and move to Tesco for anything I can not find in Aldi.

While I was hovering near one of the cabinets, I overheard three women in conversation. "What is it she has wrong with her?" Then the diagnosis. Then a comment about Heather from Corbridge, "you know, the stitcher". At which point I intervened to say that Heather had been at our house yesterday.

General bemusement. I thought the two in my blip looked familiar; indeed they know Mum from an embroidery class she used to attend. "Oh, you are Marjorie, Rene's daughter!"

I took their photo to show Mum who I had met. 

I don't take lists when I shop, so it's a bit like the Generation Game. Can I remember all the things I need?  I came away without Rich Teas biscuits, but that seems to be all.

Rosemary and Gill came this afternoon. They are also embroidery friends.

Then Julie called on her way from Haltwhistle to Newcastle.

I now have all my appointments sorted out to start B12 injections next week. I'm hoping that I will have more energy after my B12 levels are restored. (Nearly bought liver today but I don't fancy it raw!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.