Across the stream

A day of two halves: this morning, a trip to Bodnant and another kingfisher sighting; this afternoon, confined to base preparing for tomorrow’s procedure. 

Today, I’m pleased to say I spot the flash of blue and find the tiny jewel perched on a distant branch across the stream. Usually it’s G who’s good at this. Despite the sunlight shining brightly through the canopy, the chosen perch is not illuminated, and once again I’m challenged both by lightning and by distance. I’ve braved my camera today, but I really could have done with my 600mm lens. Still, I tell myself it’s good to catch the kingfisher in this woodland context, even though a close-crop is impossible - and inevitably, it’s best viewed large. Of course, he doesn’t stay for long, and flies off to a different perch - another view in extras. 

Breakfast has to be completed before 8.00am, then that’s it for food today. Still, there are the joys of 2 litres of Moviprep to drink - I’m sure many blippers are familiar with the pleasures of ‘bowel prep’! For obviously reasons, I can’t stray from the house - but it’s a good excuse to rest. Tomorrow it’s an a early start for my Liverpool appointment. 

My arm/hand is better still today - hence more commenting and a slightly longer journal entry. 

Thank you for your kind response to yesterday’s beach sculpture! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.