Stranded

There’s something very futuristic about swallowing a camera capsule that will journey through your digestive system taking thousands of photographs en route. I pick up this flashing piece of medical technology and swallow it - surprisingly easy considering it’s size - and watch as the nurse shows me the initial images it transmits as it starts it’s journey into my stomach. It really is amazing! 

The worst thing about this non-invasive procedure is the prep and the long period of fasting. Other than that, it’s the inconvenience of a very early start and having to wear the receiver belt and bag contraption all day. Slightly worrying is my return to the hospital late in the day to find nobody is expecting me and no one seems to know what to do with the returned equipment. I’m just hoping that this won’t turn out as yet another one of these procedures that needs to be repeated …… 

So it’s a quiet day - difficult to relax, though infinitely better being free to rest in Daniel’s Wirral home and even have a walk along the prom in Meols. I’ve brought my camera more in hope than expectation, and I’m glad I have as yet again this vast expanse of sand offers amazing views. The light is wonderful, and the clouds magnificent. 

My main  is taken looking over to the North Wales coast, it’s hills appearing to float in the distant haze, and there’s an extra collage of other views across the sands. 

Apologies for the very late posting, but I was just too tired to sort this out last night, and slept in this morning after an uncharacteristically blissful sleep! Thank you for your kind good wishes and for your kind responses to Thursday’s tiny kingfisher! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.