Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Clematis

After the sunshine and Spinnies adventures of yesterday - and thanks so much for your amazing response to my kingfisher set - it’s back to rain today. Maybe it’s the weather, or perhaps I did too much yesterday, but I have no energy today. 

A clearing in the clouds does see me out in the garden where this drenched little flower catches my eye. It’s the centre of a clematis florida 'Sieboldii’, the large white petals brown and wilted, hanging down dejectedly. 

We watch the rugby, admittedly with trepidation following Wales’ recent performances, but we’re pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoy the game - good to see some promising young players, and to see Leigh Halfpenny getting his 100th cap - and surviving without injury for once! Congratulations to Scotland and Ireland too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.