Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Yesterday the Sparrow, Today the Hawk

I know, I blipped her a couple of weeks ago, but I'm astonished, I thought sparrowhawks went right away from their nest site at this point in the year and that we wouldn't see them again until early spring.  So today I learnt something, which is always good.

It started with a great deal of mewing from one of the young hawks, hoping for breakfast.  Mum duly dropped in.  I couldn't see where the young one was - somewhere in the tangle of reeds and shrubs below her - nor do I know what food she brought, but excitingly there she was.

So I'm sorry for the repeat, but she had to be my blip today..

Have we really got to Friday?  I can't believe it.  Where does the time go?  Have a great weekend, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.