Street Performer...

Day 11...

Mum and Dad went off early this morning to hire bikes and cycle round Central Park... I opted out and had a long lie and a wander round the park alone. I can easily waste time watching people in the park. These guys were amazing and totally got the crowd going with their banter, it was easy to sit on the stairs at the Bethesda Fountain and watch them for a while.

I met up with my folks for lunch at The Boathouse and then sent them off to MOMA and up the Top of the Rock while I wandered on with my people watching. I'm all out of museum time, I much prefer watching the baseball in the park, seeing people on the boating lake or cycling along the road. Indeed you can even watch a BJ in Central Park if you know where to look! That made me giggle... as did the fact that she'd come prepared with some tissues! Points were lost though... if a job is worth doing etc.

The park was absolutely heaving... then it dawned on me that it's Saturday! Of course, the sun is shining, what else are you going to do with the weekend? It's just a different vibe altogether here and I think that's why I love it so much in Central Park. There are so many people, from so many cultures, doing so many different things and the one thing they all have in common is that they're all smiling. What's not to love?

I met up with my folks back at the apartment and we decided to go for a curry... delicious it was too. Now I'm knackered and stuffed and thinking I'm going to sleep like the dead tonight.

There's more here... spot the tissues...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.