Flying Imp

Yesterday I went to the Oswestry Show which hadn't happened since before the pandemic.  I was glad that I got there early to look around when it was relatively quiet as later on the crowds descended. 

There was the usual mix of displays and events that is seen at a rural agricultural show, classes for farm animals and other livestock, fruit, vegetables, flowers, handicrafts etc. I've put a couple of extras of them.  The large baskets of veg had to be grown by the exhibitor. I was taking a photo of the winning basket when a couple of friends turned up.  They know the winner and said that he's so fussy about his produce that he goes out every day and straightens his runner beans!!

My blip is of one of the Imps Motorcycle Team jumping over a big 4x4 vehicle.  They're a motorcycle display team for young people aged 5 to 16 years and there were some of the youngest ones doing stunts on tiny motorbikes.  They have evolved from a London charity giving holidays for underprivileged children and has developed into a very slick team.

F is in Men In Sheds and their sheds are sited on the showground. They had them open for people to look around and sold some of the fantastic items that they make , all in aid of their club.

I was glad to sit down and watch the Commonwealth Games when I got home! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.