Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Red Admiral on Common Valerian

..down by the river!

I had a rather unpeaceful (what's another word for it - I don't know) time in the reserve early this morning.  I was expecting it to be cool and beautiful (which it was) but the human world had gone slightly potty: a man with a dog, which isn't allowed, a large batch of noisy kids with 4 tents camping, which isn't allowed, and a different man trying to force the swans out of his way on the basis that they were more afraid of him than he was of them.  I don't like people very much sometimes.  However I did bump into the warden who looked rather sick when I told him he was needed.  Hopefully everything was sorted out, I didn't wait to find out but went home for breakfast.

Today is my birthday.  Sis, daughter K and I went to the Bridge at Shawford for a celebratory lunch.  It was lovely and I had wonderful presents to open.

Okay, that's me.  Hope you've all had a lovely/successful day  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.