Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Harbour folk

You will be glad to hear I'm NOT a year older today, my birthday never happened.  Unbelievably everyone who should have come was either a) ill, or b) filling in at work for someone else who was ill.  So we'll have it another day and meanwhile I went down to the coast in the beautiful weather, despite train strikes and the bedlam at the station caused by festival goers on their way to Boomtown, and spent most of the day sitting around the Town Quay, watching the harbour birds and other creatures: herring gull above, one of the now fast-growing cygnets originally blipped on 24th June as first extra and hordes of families crabbing, see second extra. 

(If you're wondering, no, the crabs don't get hurt or eaten, they get put in a bucket of water for approx 20 minutes, after which the water gets too warm so they're put back in the harbour - probably to be pulled out again by someone else.  A strange life!)

Of course it took me ages getting home, so I'm a bit shot.  I will try to do hearts and stars tonight, but comments will be sparse - I'm so sorry, please don't feel you have to comment on mine!

Enjoy the rest of your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.