Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hot

First a big thank you for all your very lovely birthday wishes.  Yes, I did thoroughly enjoy yesterday..

A very short walk this morning, unusually with both the camera and Hazel,  because I didn't wake early enough for a proper blipwalk and couldn't bear the thought of going out twice in the morning.  The heat, you know!  We tried to stick to the shade but Hazel still kept lying down.  I could have joined her!

Anyway, this was taken round the side of the football club, where the rowan berries are already attracting many blackbirds and pigeons.  Having said which - this doesn't look to me like a bog-standard pidgeon.  I need your brains, knowledgeable blippers.  Could this be an immature wood pigeon, or even a turtle dove???  Why is its eye grey-blue and its beak pink?

The only other events of note today is Hazel's 6 month health check at the vets a little later this afternoon. 

And the heat.  I've started watering plants with cold washing-up water!

Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.