Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

My little friend

Seen in the reserve a bit after 7 this morning.

This adorable little creature had just walked out of the reedbed.  He was with his mumma and sister.  I say 'he' because I'm pretty sure this is the male and the same one I blipped back in July.  My little friend.  He has a curious disposition ;))

You can see how wet his coat is from the dew.  At least the inhabitants of the reserve are not going thirsty.  In fact, when I blipped the sedge warbler last Sunday I was fascinated to watch him running his open beak up the reeds to collect drinking water.

The rest of the day has been the usual stuff, only at half speed to keep cool, where that's possible.  I expect a lot of you have been doing the same - except for those of you blipping in sight of snowy mountains who may be slightly despising us for moaning about the heat  ;-D

Wishing you all a fab weekend  xx

Just heard the news about Salman Rushdie - appalling!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.