Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Can you see the wood for the trees?

Today was glorious and the Intermediate Walkers went out into Hexhamshire to Jenny's farm. We parked in the yard and she took us on a 6 mile walk.

It was mainly in woods which helped with the temperature.

By the time we returned, no one wanted tea. We all had cold drinks.

As I was leaving, I closed the car boot and the lock jammed. The keys were inside. The boot is not supposed to lock in those circumstances. Don't panic, don't panic.

I thought I must have caught a strap into the lock as I did once previously.

Ray came to my rescue. As he tried to open the boot, he rocked the car up and down, the lights flashed and the boot opened! What a star.

I had my second B12 jab today. I feel a bit better, but I don't know if that is the B12 or the walk. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.