Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In our garden

I've been at home today and have taken it easy after yesterday's walk. 

There was a chance to process a few images from the Faroes.

This evening, I wandered into the garden. I had no intention of photographing butterflies, but this Peacock was delicately making its way around the tiny florets of the inula. I could not resist!

My extra is a Japanese anemone flower. We used to have several clumps of these, but, over the years, they have died out. This one is in a shady area near the front wall.

I watched a very good presentation by Paul Mitchell on Zoom (MyPhotoClub) tonight. A few week's ago he inspired me when talking about woodland photography. Tonight was about all the different constituents of an image. That sounds dry, but it was certainly not. More inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.