Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the garden

We had a good night and Mum was not awake until 0700 which was very good.

Today has been a day of quiet and rest after the operation. I'm not going to show you a photo of Mum now that the dressing is off! She has a lot of bruising and her eye is a bit gory to say the least.  (Why did they use that pink Ellastoplast? You can see it yesterday. It takes bravery of both nurse and patient to remove it!)

I've done some knitting and generally just been around here. I nearly fell asleep this afternoon, but did not succeed.

We have been reviewing the party invitations now we know that some people cannot come. I've chased up one or two just to make sure that the first email did not go into Spam.

In the garden this evening I was entranced by the bokeh behind the rowan berries. What season is this?? (The months are speeding by.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.