The Early Bird

I went into the garden early again for a blip. No chance of the early birds catching worms in my garden, they'd need a pneumatic drill! Fortunately they like the sunflower hearts and fat balls on the bird feeder and I got my blip. I suspect both of these might be juveniles, on the left a great tit and on the right a coal tit, but please let me know if I'm wrong. I walked with G into town this morning and we had a coffee and hot chocolate take away in the Memorial Garden. It was very hot in the sun even then and we had to move into the shade. I never thought I'd say this, but I'd really, really like this hot, dry weather we've have for the last 2 months to end - I've more than had enough of it. I sat out for brief periods today finishing my Billie Jean Kind autobiography, which I really enjoyed. I also had to sort out my Sainsbury's delivery which was due for tomorrow, but I've had to delay it as I don't have a new fridge freezer until Friday. The website was faulty and didn't have the option to amend it, and the  person on the helpdesk couldn't help as to why the option wasn't there. So I set up a new order instead and it moved my basket to that appointment without me asking - bizarre. I spent a lot of the afternoon clearing my fridge out and cleaning the old fridge freezer which should be taken away in the lorry on Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.