I Do Like to be Beside the Seaside

I went to Sheringham this morning for a marginally cooler bimble at the Coast and to get my daily provisions (given my broken fridge freezer). I left Holt with blue skies, but initially it was cloudy at Sheringham. When I got back I briefly read in the garden, but it was too hot. This afternoon I cleaned the outside and top of the broken fridge freezer and moved it closer to the back door and cleaned all around where it had stood. I also made sure the route from the gate was completely clear. All ready now - I'd have normally done it all in one go, but it's just too darned hot!

The lack of any urgency / new action by the Govt on the cost of living crisis is just appalling. To me it doesn't look like they're joining the dots as to what happens if too many people can't pay their bills, what happens to the energy supply companies, what happens to small businesses and the consequences of all of this if the Govt doesn't act now. Political dogma seems to be over-ruling basic common sense. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.