If You Insist...

..but I WILL NOT smile!

Maggie does NOT like getting her picture taken - she sees that iPhone being raised and turns her back.. I have lots of photos of her back end though....I could blackmail her with those...  

Although it does not look like it, Maggie seems to be glad I am home....I woke up in the middle of the night last night with a stuffed nose and  a cough - OMG - do I have COVID? Should I go and take a test?  I have a box of them in the other room..

As I was about to get up, what did I hear? A rather miffed MEOW..I had disturbed a cat! What cat? My cat does not sleep on my bed! Aaahh, but she did....all night..and almost, but-not-quite, snuggled up..What's with that? My cat missed me? 

Did I mention that I am possibly allergic to cats?..Years ago, the doctor said I probably am, but if I insisted on not getting tested and keeping my cats, I should at least keep them out of the bedroom!..... oops....but, hey..stuffed nose and cough problem solved - no COVID test required! 

Good travel news today - for a change! Before Covid, my sister and I used to go to Limoux in France every other year for a two-week watercolour vacation. Obviously we have missed it a lot! BUT..we got news today that unless other world issues mess everything up again, we are booked for April 2023! Now the planning for a longer trip around those dates can begin! OMG - could this actually be happening? This could now mean the UK in the fall! Health-dependent of course - everything rests on being in good health...and that, in my case, needs some work...

I couldn't resist including another extra of my Kudos-to-E garden..Magic is happening out there...and oh yes, my new book Top 170 Unusual Things to See in Ontario. It finally arrived today too..so much good news in one day..wow! I got the idea for that book from a posting by PhotoGrandma..but had to wait quite a while to get it as it was being revised ...Should be fun to check out some of the places..I will have to get my butt off the sofa and get galavanting around my own province! 

All in all..a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.