Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Half the Mystery Blanket (NOT)

 I knew there would be blippers to identify my dead hawk yesterday..thank you.....Love blip!

  Had a long row this morning from which I had to recover with a nap.  Just glad I can do it.   Went around Charles Island but there was no wildlife except good pigeon guillemots eating fish…but it was so bumpy the photos aren’t great.  I was really hoping to spy the 2 orcas that have been spotted recently between here and Charles, possibly coming thru Montague harbor.   Oskar saw them last week and Herb saw them yesterday from his boat but too far away.    I even went into Montague with him for gas hoping to see them.  A mother/kid?    I’ll keep an eye out….probably transients. 

So I think it’s time for a knitting blip after sitting on the deck for awhile with it this afternoon.   There were 10 months of  patterns sent.  I’ve done 5 months… ( Feb-June 2021!!). so thought it was halfway done.   Not so..it started out slower.   22 of 49 squares. (7x7)   The knitting is the fun part but I can’t knit with tv..made too many mistakes.   Realized I can weave in all those ends tho with tv however.  no small task.     I have a big bag of “ort”  a new word I learned from PaulaJ!    (the sewing "ends.)   Was going to attach these all now but think it’s better to wait for each vertical strip of 7 to  be finished first.  then there is a border!   I’m over a year behind. …Can anyone guess the title ?     I may not live long enuf to finish this,, but am happy to keep puttering along.  I do love the patterns and the yarn and the sparkly beads. 
the link

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.