Speaking of France....

..which I do a lot...this little gem arrived on my doorstep today! Can't wait to start reading it ..but I am saving it until my sister joins me at the cottage. She will have her copy by then and reading it together will get us in the mood to start planning our next trip to France...which we hope will include a visit to the village where the story is set..We are both Peter May fans and this, his latest book, will be a treat to savour and get our minds attuned to matters French!  

Today, the early morning offered up some wonderful but fleeting photo-ops.. too fleeting for me to capture as I was caught off-guard and did not have my camera nearby! While washing up some dishes,  I looked out the kitchen window to see a stunningly handsome young fox trotting down the garden path....not seeing an exit from the yard, he turned around and trotted right back out..  faster than I could grab the camera. Shortly afterward, I looked out again and there was a young woodpecker pecking away at a post on the deck railing! Very odd.. perhaps the peanut feeder was empty? Again..I could not grab the camera quickly enough.  Not long after, I went out to the front yard to fill said feeders, and there was a huge harrier hawk perched above them on the power line! But, of course, at my approach, he took off! Drat! Foiled again! Three missed opportunities and I hadn't even had breakfast yet! Maybe I should hang that camera around my neck? 

The only other notable event of the day was getting my hair cut ..which could be more notable if I were to take advantage of all the optional extras the salon offers at slight additional cost.. Like..Press for what? (see extra) Maybe one day I will do just that! But today? Just a haircut please..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.