Wee Fletcher

After yesterday's Speedo Man, today's walk was a much more refined affair.

I met up with M and D and Fletcher. Cousteau and Fletcher took it in turns to be on and off the lead. Fletcher is only six months old and can't run around like a loon. Cousteau, at three and a half, can.

We let them both off at the lake for a wee play and swim. Cousteau showed off and at one point had a go at Fletcher. It was all normal sorting out who's boss dog stuff but there happened to be a family with young children standing nearby and I think it freaked them out a bit. All good. No harm. Just one young buck put in his place by his elder. Probably wouldn't hurt if there was more of that (non-violent) conflict resolution in the people world.

Apart from that, went to look at a couple of cars with D this morning. Managed to open my big mouth and say something I shouldn't have. Lesson learned. Mouth firmly shut.

Mooching around writing to do lists. Panic attack now under control. Not much I can do in the dark towards the open home next weekend. I keep having to remind myself to just breathe.

Might do some marking while drinking a small glass of Merlot. I have decided that I need to tone up. NOT lose weight before anyone has a go at me as they normally do when I talk of sensible eating, etc. I am not fat. I know that. I do, however, want to tone up and feel healthy. With my stress levels as high as they are right now, a bit of exercise might actually help.

Today I have walked for an hour and three quarters. I have punched the punchbag (Bryan) for ten minutes and have done 60 situps. Not a bad start.

Catch ya later. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.