Capital adventures

By marchmont

DEB

Desperate emergency blip.

The cough ruled my night.  I finally got to sleep about 6 a.m.  This is not getting any better.

Drove down to Marchmont to meet M and H for brunch at Black Ivy.  Forgot the gifts, even though I'd laid them out on the table, and my phone, so no blip around Bruntsfield.  The impact of lack of sleep.  i certainly was not functioning on all cylinders.

We had a good catch up and I drank a lot of green tea.  Home via Sainsbury's to stock up on cold remedies and some groceries.  I also wanted to consult the Boots pharmacist but they were closed for a long lunch hour, lack of pharmacist.

Had a bit of a relax once I got home.  The haar had lifted and the sun returned but it was a temporary change.  Next door to #12 for BBQ, chat, neighbours, gin tasting and unfortunately a lot of coughing. The rain came on but after we'd had most of the food and allowed the women to taste gin inside.  The men were doing the whisky.

Came home just before 9 and grabbed the outside.  It was Dilly (or Barclay), not Willow in the frame.

Too ti4d to stay up so another shower with lots of steam and more cold remedies.  Tomorrow I am phoning the doc. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.