Red

I did one of those quizzes at work that are supposed to say something about you. Who knows what they’re using the data for. This is me:


Refined Explorer 


When it comes to digital, you’re interested in what technology can do, while remaining keen to make sure it doesn’t take over your life. You’ll generally be a quick adopter with an open mindset, but will strip away anything that doesn’t add value in those early phases of adoption.


After work I prepared the Beetroot, Chickpea and Coconut curry that need to go into the oven. I was a bit hasty when reading the recipe so the coconut milk went in the oven for the entire time it was cooking rather than the last 10 minutes. It didn’t seem to do it any harm.  It was delicious, easy and a lovely way to use up Beetroot.  There’s something about the deep red colour which is quite comforting. And I would ‘t really think of red as a comforting colour. 

While it was cooking I went to the gym. I thought it was very quiet for a Thursday evening. It was only later that I realised that I probably haven’t been to the gym on a Thursday for most of the year as I have been in the office for many of them. 

After dinner we sat outside while it went dark. It’s so much nicer to be able to use the outside space.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.