Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Jolly Jax

I haven’t blipped Jax for a while and he was being so cute this morning while we were out…. He had been for a walk and then some zoomies around the yard before laying on his suspended bed and wiggling around on his back, tongue hanging. Too good to pass up. This evening we will probably take another walk and maybe let him chase the water from the garden hose.

I don’t think either of us fully appreciated how much this brindle mutt would change our lives. We’ve always had cats but the last dog we had was already 5 years when we got her, so the puppy thing has been an adventure. But he is such a complete part of our lives now - wouldn’t trade him for anything.

I was planning to take the kayak out today but decided to spend some time cleaning the inside of the RV instead. I will be taking Jax to daycare tomorrow so will plan on a paddle when I drop him off. Then finish the rest of the inside cleaning in the RV.

Things are buzzing along in the garden although some of my plants are showing heat stress and lack of rain. The mountain mint is looking especially droopy and I suspect it will die back soon. The beauty of native gardens, however, is that they bounce right back the following year. I am keeping the milkweed and zinnias watered but most of the other native plants are on their own. And hopefully we will get some rain one day soon - we are terribly dry!

My hand is still swollen where the wasp got me, but at least the infernal itching has stopped. And when I weighed this morning, I was up a pound! This is the first time in my entire life that I’ve ever had to try to put weight on. It’s very weird, but it means I’m indulging in a little more dark chocolate every day! Today’s choice is dark with orange.

Don’t forget that tomorrow is TinyTuesday and the tag is #tt377

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.