Laboscope app

What to talk about today?
Finally my brain is reassembling from the fried egg status of the last few days. Slowly the neurons are reassembling (spellcheck keeps changing neurons to neutrons, spellcheck has lost the plot) in my brain.
It is great to be able to think some thoughts again, instead of being in this primordial heatwave soup.

A cheerful robin has just entered the garden.

Ammy the little black stray, I found in my kitchen yesterday. She had entered via the cat flap. She shot out like a bullet when I came in. So I thought she had gone when I opened the door, but no, she was sitting on the doorstep with her sweet little face asking politely if she could come in. So I said come in. She did. And went to the empty cat dish. I got some wet food for her, but she is an impatient little thing. Her nice countenance changed into a hissing, snarling, lashing with her paws beast. She was very hungry and I wasn't quick enough opening the sachet of cat food which was proving troublesome to open. It was devoured the moment the cat bowl touched the floor. She came up to me and asked for a second bowl being all nice and friendly. I had talked to her softly all the while, even when she was snarling and lashing at me. Then suddenly she vanished as if into thin air.

Today's activities? A lot of research is involved. And by the way that Pixel 3a phone that had an aberration on Sunday keeping unlocking itself as I was Skyping my daughter, and the Google Assistant giving answers to questions I was posing to my daughter in Oz, now won't talk to me since I told it to 'Shut up' on Sunday. She'll put the page up to a question I ask her, but won't read it out any more. She is silent. Obviously I have upset that sensitive Google Assistant. It was an annoying voice anyway, so it is no loss to me if Google Assistant is sulking.

Creative is the borage again. I quite like this star shape. A kaleidoscope in Laboscope again.

Now to make some more ice, the poor ice machine is also having problems in this heat as well, it only makes the smallest chunks of ice possible at the mo...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.