gennepher

By gennepher

Ink painting

Was out earlier, needed a sleep when I got back...just woke up - mid-afternoon!

Badgers & Fox & Cats - Cat Midnight watches over them all
https://youtu.be/AS4QSGboh3A
57 seconds

Creative...probably the best of the 3 acrylic ink paintings using the credit card, but it is not satisfying me...I need to approach this differently...

Yesterday evening I sat on the swing with Midnight. It was still light, and I was looking on my phone. But I must have fallen asleep, because my hand was on Midnight, and I was aware of something which was not a cat, against my legs. I opened my eyes quickly, it was pitch black. Whatever it was vanished, just a branch moving where it had disappeared.

Fortunately for me my phone has a metal ring on the back, so that was still on my finger. I had been asleep for a couple of hours!

I got indoors quickly, and so never set up the trail cameras with fresh batteries and new sd cards last night.

I am guessing it was the fox, he is usually the first visitor of the night...

I need to think now how to continue painting these postcards...

Food first...I need to cook it...lamb chops I bought this morning...

Have your best day.

Robin Redbreast is outside my bedroom door all splendid and smart in his fresh new livery and brand new tail feathers. He is ready for the ball...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.