Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Kindness Rock

This afternoon I had about 6 phone calls, medical and legal. The most unnerving thing about them (other than their content) was that they kept overlapping. It was the strangest thing. I’d be on one important call while another would come in. I’d have to send it to voicemail. Then again and again. When I saw the call from the cardiologist, I cut the call with the psychiatrist off. Bet he was pissed. Oh, well…. :-)

The times I was given for the cath on Friday were incorrect. I need to be there at 11:00, not 2:30.

Here was the chronology of the ride commitments I had:
“A” would take me there; ? Ride home
“C” would take me there and back
“C” would take me there, canceled ride home
“C” would take me there, “B” brings me home
“C” cancels ride there (tonight)
“B” will drive both ways.

ABC is not as easy as 1,2,3 despite what the Jackson 5 would like us to believe.

My head is spinning. Arranging transportation has been more stressful than the test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.