Sisters in law

We had another big day out in Sydney. Caught the bus to Manly where we walked down the Corso (Main Street and tourist strip) to the beach where we had a chicken burger ( I had a quarter and Bob had the rest). Next stop was Circular Quay on the ferry, changed to Drummoyne ferry and a Uber to Bob’s brothers new town house. 

My main blip is 2 of my sisters in law Margaret and Mary. The town house has a lovely watery view over Five Dock Bay. Not the best photo but one I want to keep as a reminder of our day. We had a splendid afternoon tea and catch up.,

John kindly drove us back to the ferry wharf and another change to the McMahons Point wharf, then Uber to niece Julia’s for the evening. She is isbi’s daughter. We also had Isbi and Helen, Omar and the twins come to say hello and we all ended up at a Helen’s place for pizza. We are just back home via another Uber. 

We haven’t seen the twins for a few months and they alternated between being scared to bringing us toys to play with. They are so different, I am amazed every time I see them. Pretty cute.

My phone ran out of battery so I was left with no way of taking photos on the ferry while the light was perfect…grr always happens just when you need it. I also couldn’t check the travel app or order a Uber or know where we were going. I can walk to Julia’s place but had no idea of the unit or street number. They are SO useful but you are SO useless when you don’t have it working. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.