Private access to the beach

It was the words 'private access to the beach' that sold it to me when we booked this cottage a couple of weeks ago. The views here are truly amazing, and I can't wait to get onto the beaches.

We arrived at 6pm after a slow drive up in our hired Ford transit van (much cheaper than car hire, and plenty of room for all our packing, including the bikes).

En route, we stopped briefly at House of Bruar for a 'posh' picnic of goodies from the deli, and then in Strathpeffer for tea and cake with one of Mr hazelh's relations. Tabby is his second cousin once removed. For those who are familiar with my (no longer) secret recreational project of 2019/21, Tabby is the daughter of Lorna's cousin Diana, and the mother of cousin Guy. We have found out from Tabby that cousin Diana was quite a girl!

It would seem that I have overpacked in terms of household equipment. The cottage has everything - even a selection of very sharp knives!

Exercise today: somehow have racked up 8549 steps, but I have no idea how given that I have been sitting in a van most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.