Swallow

A relaxed steady morning not doing a lot , 1 load of washing done and drying on the line also  Spent some time with grace before a trip to Morrisons to get a few bits for the lunch / tea. 
After a snack for lunch I took a walk along the river banks to search out a blip . Julie told me to get a cute butterfly or bird shot. Not much about and I thought I might have to blip something with 8 legs but as I walked back I spotted a young swallow sat on a bush  looking at it , it can't have been out the nest long. I then spotted an adult coming into feed it so spent some time just watching and trying to grab a few shots . I have gone with this shot of the adult behind it for my blip but have included a couple of extras  of it been feed . Back home relaxing again now and will watch a bit of Netflix later once Graces has left to go back to Leeds along with some general TV viewing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.