Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Easy

An easy choice today - a juvenile male ruby-throated hummingbird.  When he molts later in year, his throat will go from its current five-o-clock-shadow spots to the stunning bejeweled red that gives him his name.  I find that the youngsters are extremely aggressive when they start migrating through.  This little guy spent more time trying to keep the other hummers away from the feeders than actually eating.  

I released a lovely female monarch today in memory of Sara who was the bestie of fellow Blipper Su (uniqueandlovely). Please don't hesitate to ask if you'd like to remember someone this way - I will probably have another 30-40 monarchs to go in the next month. 

Had a nice long FT chat with my parents this morning and then loaded Jax into the car and drove an hour...to a marijuana dispensary!  NJ legalized the purchase and use of recreational marijuana almost 2 years ago but have just recently licensed a dozen-ish stores in NJ.  The nearest one for us is an hour so I hadn't really been in any rush.  But today seemed like the perfect day for a drive.  Hubs and Jax waited in the car while I went into the store which felt for all the world like an Apple Store!  Lots of staff on hand to answer questions, lots of wide open space, lots of kiosks where you place your order electronically. And several ATMs since they only take cash.  Anyway, it was all very easy.  A young lady named Jade (of course) helped me decide what to buy, I entered my order, walked over to a check out window, received my merchandise, paid and then done.  The staff were all very friendly and helpful.  Hmmm, maybe they've been dipping into the inventory...  Anyway, today for the first time in my life, I bought marijuana gummies.  Legally.  And I almost forgot - I got a senior discount! (Seriously!)

And now I am going to eat something dark and salty...

xo

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.