A day in the life

By Shelling

Mowing

All morning I was working on a couple of songs for our Beatles-performance. Not that we need more songs but I want to have a couple of specific John Lennon songs to choose from if we're doing shorter shows. "Strawberry fields forever" and "A day in the life" was my pick. Both of them are typical Lennon tunes and I particularly like these two, even if it's hard to choose.

In the late afternoon I thought it could be time to get out to mow the meadow and use a muscle or two. It's perfect weather for it, cloudy and a little wind. I want to use my scythe doing the job but my technique is rubbish so it was, as expected, hard work. After a while I got better at it but  couldn't do all of it, first because there is a lot and secondly because it's hard. Some of it were laying flat along the ground, beaten down by rain and that's tricky to mow with a scythe, for me. I'll have to get back to it but what is done does look nice and not a drop of petrol was used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.