Fast Work

If you own a building company putting up a building to store your machinery in is not a big problem.
As I wrote about a couple of days ago the ground was flattened and the concrete foundations and floor put in place at the end of the spring. Everyone went on holiday then but about a week ago the scaffolding was up, and yesterday the building went up too. It sounded like a small war was going on as the nail guns cracked and all those planks were nailed into place.
News on another front...
Through this summer I've been using my SUP, stand up paddling board. It's been fun and I'm now much more confidant than when I took my first outing on 23 June. However, a couple of weeks ago I got an e-mail explaining the company who made the board had had a manufacturing problem, and I should stop using the board immediately. The next day I was offered a newer and updated version in exchange. I accepted and the new board arrived just before the weekend. Today I finally unpacked it and then inflated it. Looking good!  Tomorrow, if the weather is okay I'll be down on the lake, to try out the new board.
Jan is feeling much better, though still not fully well. I won't second-guess her because you can read about it on her blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.