BJH

By BJH

Shall I stay or shall I go?

I had intended to post a photo of how the flower buds from a previous blip in March look like now but that was before I spotted a pair of Collared Doves during my walk with Sonia, one of the Malinois sheepdogs from the sanctuary. The two photos that I took with the compact weren't very good but fortunately the pair of doves stayed in the same place until I'd managed to get the Nikon camera out of my bag. I could only take one not so great shot of the two of them though before one of them flew off. The second dove kept looking around as if it was trying to decide whether it was going to follow the one that flew away and that was exactly what it did only a few seconds after I took this photo.

After my walk with Sonia I buried the dead mouse that I found on my courtyard yesterday under a shrub at the park and covered it with a thick layer of dead leaves.

I stopped at the artificial island both on my way to the sanctuary and on my way home but the swan was asleep on her nest both times and it looked very unlikely that she was going to stand up so I didn't stay very long. Hopefully I'll be able to see tomorrow if one of her eggs has already hatched.

Tomorrow morning I'm taking my rabbit Rosie to the vet who spayed her almost 7 months ago to check if any tumours have developed since she removed a few of them during the operation. I'm rather worried that she may perhaps not get the all clear even though she seems to be fine.


Thank you so much for the kind comments and stars on my elephant blip from yesterday. I bought the watering can at the Countryside Fair in November last year. If I remember it correctly it was also available in pink, blue and green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.